Register Log In Home On-Line Community Contact Novaworks
585.424.1700

Filing Calendars

This area includes filing deadlines for the current year for large accelerated, accelerated, non-accelerated/smaller reporting company filers and investment management filers. These calendars assume a fiscal year end of 12/31. For a non-standard fiscal year end, please refer to the SEC’s guidance to calculate your filing deadlines.

SEC Deadlines

Below is a calendar of the 2017 SEC filing deadlines.

Form Type Large Accelerated Accelerated Non-Accelerated
12/31/16 Period End:
10-K Wednesday, March 1 Thursday, March 16 Friday, March 31
NT 10-K Thursday, March 2 Friday, March 17 Monday, April 3
Late 10-K Thursday, March 16 Friday, March 31 Monday, April 17
3/31/17 Period End:
10-Q Wednesday, May 10 Wednesday, May 10 Monday, May 15
NT 10-Q Thursday, May 11 Thursday, May 11 Tuesday, May 16
Late 10-Q Monday, May 15 Monday, May 15 Monday, May 22
6/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Wednesday, August 9 Wednesday, August 9 Monday, August 14
NT 10-Q Thursday, August 10 Thursday, August 10 Tuesday, August 15
Late 10-Q Monday, August 14 Monday, August 14 Monday, August 21
9/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Thursday, November 9 Thursday, November 9 Tuesday, November 14
NT 10-Q Monday, November 13 Monday, November 13 Wednesday, November 15
Late 10-Q Tuesday, November 14 Tuesday, November 14 Monday, November 20

For Large Accelerated Filers:

Form Type Deadline
12/31/16 Period End:
10-K Wednesday, March 1
NT 10-K Thursday, March 2
Late 10-K Thursday, March 16
3/31/17 Period End:
10-Q Wednesday, May 10
NT 10-Q Thursday, May 11
Late 10-Q Monday, May 15
6/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Wednesday, August 9
NT 10-Q Thursday, August 10
Late 10-Q Monday, August 14
9/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Thursday, November 9
NT 10-Q Monday, November 13
Late 10-Q Tuesday, November 14

For Accelerated Filers:

Form Type Deadline
12/31/16 Period End:
10-K Thursday, March 16
NT 10-K Friday, March 17
Late 10-K Friday, March 31
3/31/17 Period End:
10-Q Wednesday, May 10
NT 10-Q Thursday, May 11
Late 10-Q Monday, May 15
6/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Wednesday, August 9
NT 10-Q Thursday, August 10
Late 10-Q Monday, August 14
9/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Thursday, November 9
NT 10-Q Monday, November 13
Late 10-Q Tuesday, November 14

For Non-Accelerated Filers:

Form Type Deadline
12/31/16 Period End:
10-K Friday, March 31
NT 10-K Monday, April 3
Late 10-K Monday, April 17
3/31/17 Period End:
10-Q Monday, May 15
NT 10-Q Tuesday, May 16
Late 10-Q Monday, May 22
6/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Monday, August 14
NT 10-Q Tuesday, August 15
Late 10-Q Monday, August 21
9/30/17 Period End:
10-Q Tuesday, November 14
NT 10-Q Wednesday, November 15
Late 10-Q Monday, November 20

 

Other EDGAR Forms
Form Type Deadline
5 Tuesday, February 14
Proxy Statement
10-K/A
20-F
40-F
Monday, May 1
NT 20-F Tuesday, May 2
Late 20-F Tuesday, May 16
SD (Conflict Minerals) Wednesday, May 31
11-K Thursday, June 29
NT 11-K Friday, June 30
Late 11-K Friday, July 14

 

Large Trader Deadlines

Below is a calendar containing the large trader deadlines.

Form Type Date
13H-A
Tuesday, February 14
13H-Q Friday, March 31
13H-Q Friday, June 30
13H-Q Monday, October 2
13H-Q Tuesday, January 2 (2018)

 

Investment Manager Deadlines

Below is a calendar containing the deadlines for investment management companies.

Filing Date
N-MFP2 Monday, January 9
N-MFP2 Tuesday, February 7
13-G
13-G/A
13F
Tuesday, February 14
NSAR-B
NSAR-U
Wednesday, March 1
NT NSAR Thursday, March 2
N-MFP2 Tuesday, March 7
N-CSR
N-30D
Monday, March 13
NT NCSR Tuesday, March 14
Late NSAR-B
Late NSAR-U
Thursday, March 16
Late N-CSR Tuesday, March 28
24F-2 Friday, March 31
N-MFP2 Friday, April 7
N-MFP2 Friday, May 5
13F Monday, May 15
N-Q Tuesday, May 30
N-MFP2 Wednesday, June 7
N-MFP2 Monday, July 10
N-MFP2 Monday, August 7
13F Monday, August 14
NSAR-A Tuesday, August 29
NT NSAR Wednesday, August 30
N-PX Thursday, August 31
N-CSRS
N-30D
N-MFP2
Friday, September 8
NT NCSR Monday, September 11
Late NSAR-A Wednesday, September 13
Late N-CSRS Monday, September 25
N-MFP2 Friday, October 6
N-MFP2 Tuesday, November 7
13-F Tuesday, November 14
N-Q Wednesday, November 29
N-MFP2 Thursday, December 7

 

 

Home About Terms Privacy Site Map News
RSS
GoFiler is a trademark of Novaworks, LLC. EDGAR® is a federally registered trademark of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. GoFiler is not affiliated with or approved by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.